Squeeeeeee


I did it! I really, really did it!

I got second place, twice, in The Villain’s Turn contest with The Men In Black! WOOT!

 

most original storyBest Villain Created

 

I am so happy. And proud! And thankful! And very surprised! I enter these contests for the fun of it and to try and coax my muse back from her very extended vacation. It seems she comes back and considers my little stories the vacation. Maybe she’s living with somebody else and comes back to me when I have an idea she considers worthy?

Anywho, this is my first original story. I hope you enjoy it.

The Men In Black wouldn’t have even gotten off the ground without my boyfriend, Breathes. He’s the comic guru in this apartment. I told him about the contest and he was off and running. Thank you Breathes for putting up with my insanity while writing.

Thank you also goes to Natsgirl1 for giving it the once over for me.

Most especially though, thank you to The Darkest Falling Star for conceiving this contest and The Non-Canon Awards for hosting it.

xoxo

Hugs and kisses to everyone who voted for my little story.

 

 

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on October 9, 2015, in Awards, challenge, Contests and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    Congrats!!!!!!!!

  2. Congratulations!
    I’m going to read your story right away…just like msbuffy I didn’t know there was a contest!
    Hugs
    Jackie69

  3. Congrats! I wondered about the Breathes in your name. That’s adorable that that’s your boyfriend. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! Just told Natsgirl that I didn’t even know there was a contest going on, and I’m so happy for you! You know I think the world of you two, and that you should “Squee” for the rest of the week! Oh hell, keep it going for the rest of the month! So thrilled for you, and now I can’t wait to check out this fabulous story! 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on natsgirl1 and commented:
    I am thrilled, that tj6james6 (aka Breathesgirl) was recognized for her original work. Congratulations my friend and well deserved!

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

