Comment boxes and nominations


It appears that WordPress decided this past weekend they would play a joke on me.

It seems a lot of comments were sorted as spam, whether there was a link or two in them or not so I urge all of you to check your spam filter to make sure 1. your nomination didn’t get lost and 2. any regular comments didn’t get lost.

Since one of the rules of the Blogger Aware was to comment on the nominee’s blog to let them know they had been nominated it was most definitely an inopportune time for it to happen.

So, since I know at least one of those particular comments got lost in the aether I’ll post them here for you to see and please know, I did let each recipient know, unfortunately WP hiccupped.

I have heard from a couple of people so I know some nominations got through.

Here are the nominees again, just in case.

Kelpie’s Korner who brings some fun, sexiness and hotness to my life each week.
It Started In Oxford.  She is some of the inspiration for the posts I make here and at This ‘n That.
passajer  Her artwork is thought provoking, to say the least.
Green Mind, Veg Heart Makes me think about what I’m putting in my body and taking away from the earth.
Aging Gracefully My Ass Makes me laugh.
4padfoot (warning, her site might be a little slow to load, especially if you haven’t cleared your cookies. It is gif heavy.) Truly an awesome site. I’ve seen the work she’s done elsewhere and it is awe inspiring.
Awkward Heather Another site which inspires some of the posts here.
One Lazy Robot Makes me laugh.
Coffee ‘n Notes Is thought provoking, funny at times, serious at times and simply makes me think.
Sara C. Roethle One of my favorite authors but she doesn’t post just about her books 🙂
Be Like Water Interesting ideas. Media. I just enjoy their site.
Cooking With A Wallflower I love some of her recipes and how she tells us about her life.
California Kat One of my all time favorite fanfiction authors.
The Book Review Directory Just one of the places I visit to read other people’s review of books I think I might like.
MediBites A soon to be doctor and fanfiction author who posts more than just stories.
The comments after each blog site are not necessary but I thought I would give you a little insight into why I follow them.
About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on August 25, 2015, in posts. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Is it too late to nominate?

  2. Reblogged this on natsgirl1 and commented:
    Take a look at who was nominated for this blogger award. Best of luck to each of them!

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

