Is this like … a thing now? | My Fictional Musings


Is this like … a thing now? | My Fictional Musings.

Really?

I don’t mind GoFundMe for things like funeral/medical expenses (RIP EIM) or for physio, etc. following a car accident or something but really?

Really?

Someone wants to be funded so they can go to a con?

I don’t know whether I’m offended or just in the wrong line of work!

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on July 26, 2015, in Misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve been seeing stuff like this at least since about 2000.

    I try to ignore it, and then if it gets too irritating, take steps that such posts don’t appear in my news feeds.

    • Makes sense.
      I’ve known about GoFundMe for a while but I’ve never actually read through to see what’s what so I was kind of surprised at what she wrote.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

