Five things I’ve learnt this week


What have I learned?
The company who owns the company I work for doesn’t pay enough attention to their CEOs *snicker*. I’m not complaining because it got us a better contract deal.
It’s wonderful to take time off (vacation? What’s that?) when you want to rather than when the company decides a 3 day weekend is in order.
Pure Leaf Green Tea with honey is yummy.
90’s fashion was infinitely better than the 70’s and 80′! Bell Bottoms, neon and paisley. Yuck!
Caffeine in my morning coffee does a better job in my body than on it :D.
Have a good week 🙂

It Started in Oxford

P1080979 copy

1: Not all Scottish people support the SNP. In fact, some of them think that a civil war would break out if they get independence..!

2: I lose my voice after speaking for about 3 hours. Guaranteed.

3: Richard Dawkins arguing is one of the most amusing things I’ve seen in a long time. I don’t necessarily agree with a lot of what he says but he’s hilarious.

4: ’90s fashion is in. I’m not sure how I feel about this because on one hand you have cute, edgy, pouty Liv Tyler but on the other you have this

5: Travel companies are rip offs. Enough said…

This hasn’t been the most extensive list, but I’ll use this opportunity to say that I won’t be vlogging this weekend. There’s some rather somber things to do after a death anniversary so it’s not appropriate…

View original post 24 more words

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on June 27, 2015, in posts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m one of those Scots who doesn’t want complete Independence. I like home rule, but also enjoy the idea of the United Kingdom. I’m in the minority when it comes to my friends and family back home.

    90’s fashion never left, at least as far as my wardrobe is concerned. 😀

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

