Native Foods Cafe: My Trip to an All-Vegan Restaurant


Here’s something a little different from the norm: A restaurant review.
It sounds delish; a place I will definitely visit if I ever make it to DC.

greenmindvegheart

After spending a few days at a beautiful vacation spot that lacked variety in veg*n food options, I was so excited to return back to my home in DC where I had a fantastic opportunity to try out a new (less than a year old!) restaurant called Native Foods Cafe, located just south of Dupont Circle.

native foods

Native Foods Cafe is fast-casual, all-vegan cafe that was founded in California and has now expanded to many cities across the U.S. Their menu is 100% plant-based and they prepare everything fresh, each and every day.

Broccoli family! Broccoli family!

Tracy and Jack, my gracious hosts, welcomed myself and my best friend (a fellow vegetarian!) to the restaurant and gave us cups to fill with their homemade juice while we deliberated over the menu. We both went for the Watermelon Fresca, which was made with fresh watermelon and mint. So refreshing! There were so many…

View original post 409 more words

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on May 23, 2015, in posts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

