Favorite Story


Okay, I know this isn’t the most unique post in all of blogdom but it has crossed my mind several times over the last week or so.

What are some of your favorite stories?

Your answer doesn’t have to be one of mine or even in the SVM/TB fandom or even fanfiction at all!

I have published three of my favorites 😀

Loony Toonie

Sookie’s Gift

Behind the Ring which is a Disclosure outtake.

My favorites from other authors?  That’s a tough one because there are so many awesome authors out there that it’s hard to find a favorite!

I Never…Did and All I Want, both by kittyinaz rank right up there with California Kat‘s Un-iverse and Salt Water and Kelpie’s Already Married which is an on indefinite hiatus 😦 and just about anything IDream3223.

It’s even harder for me to choose a favorite book but my fall backs are I Heard the Owl Call My Name by Margaret Craven and Karen by Marie Killillea. More recent books would be The Black Dagger Brotherhood and the first nine books of The Southern Vampire Mysteries/Sookie Stackhouse.

These selections are by no means ALL of my favorites, not by a long shot. They are simply the ones I read the most of, can remember the url’s to without having to go through favorites and, well…there are a lot of criteria, lol.

The books were a little easier because I Heard The Owl and Karen really are in my top five list and have been read many, MANY times since I was a teenager (many moons ago) and the others are more recent favorites although I can see SVM eventually being replaced by something that gives me a more satisfactory ending.

So, tell me, what are some of your favorite books/stories/fanfictions?

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on February 23, 2015, in books, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Hehe, i think you have listed my main fanfic writers 🙂

    Just one more story i love and was recently completed…

    Dating in the Dark
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8282878/1/Dating-in-the-Dark

    Brilliant! And the ‘dating tips’ at the top of each chapter are hillarious!

    Books, especially series

    Kinky (BDSM)
    Red Phoenix – Brie series. (Both series have been combined into a compedium btw)
    Brie goes to a school for Submissives. This series are not for ghe faint of heart!

    ALPHA Men!

    Kristen Ashley – Everything!!
    All of her series seem to exists in the same ‘Universe’. So you occassionally come across characters from her other series.
    1. Rock Chick series. They come first.
    2. Dream Men.
    Ive read all of both of these sets many times. Very Alpha men. Very yummy. And the women are all kick ass in one way or another. All told from the female perspective.

    Nicole Edwards – Alluring Indulgence series
    Walker Brothers each have their own book.
    Very alpha. Told from multiple POV, male and female.
    Some menage in these ones too. And a little kink, but not the focus.
    Nice long books 🙂

    Menage
    Opal Carew – Forbidden Heat.
    The main character goes to a friends wedding and meets back up with her old crush(es). Two steaming hot men, who are now just friends, but used to be a couple.
    Love how the writer brings all three off these together.

    Julai Kent – Billionaire set.
    1. Her First Billionare
    2. Her Second Billionaire
    3. Her Two Billionaires
    4. Her two Billionaires and a Baby
    The 2 men are reluctant Billionaires who keep their friendship (and wealth) secret. They are not bi, however, they feel happier sharing a relationship with a female.
    I love the different angle this story has on menage relationships. The 2 men clearly love each other, but not sexually. Only downside to this set, is the books are short, and not cheap for their length. Hopefully it has been released as a compendium by now 🙂

    FMMM
    R.G. Alexander – Four for christmas.
    Female gets stuck on the side of the road and stumbles over a man in need. They are both then rescued by one of his friends and the four of them are snowed in. No MM action, but lots of FMMM.
    Fun, sad, happy ending. What more can a girl want 😉

    Jane Rylon – Everything.
    MF MM FMMMMMMM and everything in between lol
    1. Power Tools series. First series basically pairs the powertools gang up with his perfect girl one book at a time. Which means each new book has one less guy to welcome the girl in a most delicious way. Lots of Female centred fun with multi men. Also some very yummy MM.
    2. Hot Rods. These guys get intorduced in the last Powertools book.
    Again, each book focusses on one Hot Rod finding his perfect partner.
    Theres more MM in this as the 1st book starts with a Menage relationship forming MMF, with all 3 equally sexually and emionally involved with each other.
    3.Men in Blue series. Havent read yet… But ill get there 🙂

    Hope that givea you a few new books to keep you occupied lol

  2. Oh my where do I start??
    Fanfiction-
    Late by Morgaine Swann
    Anything by California Kat & Queen of Area 5!!!!!!
    Immortal Beloved
    Lips of an angel
    The Ties that bind me – Djehmli

    Honestly there are so many more…But those are all my go too , when I want to re read something.
    Books-
    True blood books of course. Black Dagger Brotherhood, Driven Series (K. Bromberg) If you haven’t read these they are amazing!!!!
    Sweet Series by Maya Banks (these too), Masters of Menage Series by Shayla Black, Colters Legacy Series by Maya Banks, Fifty Shades of Grey, and Twilight Series……There are so many more also..I promise I don’t just read smut…But I do love it 😉 Since I’ve been reading FF, I have been telling everyone its not smut, its lemons!!!!

    Hopefully now I can get some more ideas!!! I am always looking for more stories to read!!

    • That’s part of the reason I do semi-regular posts with what everyone else has been doing–I know others are looking for something else to read :D. Those particular seem to be my most read for some reason. I could have made 7 posts in that week and the Wednesday and Sunday updates seem to be the most popular :D.
      I’ve got a LONG list of fanfiction authors I love to read and the list seems to be growing for some reason :D. Miss Pharoa and Natsgirl are two of my most recent :D.
      YAY! Now I have even MORE books to add to my to read list! lol

    • I noticed you have listed some of my fave books/writers, so i didnt add them to my list… But as we seem to have the same taste, you may find something new in my list below….
      Or you may have already read them all lol

  3. Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    I made the cut!! and against California Kat!?!?!?!?

  4. Thanks for the shout-out. (blushing)

  1. Pingback: New Story Review | SVM & TB Stories

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

