E-Book Prices, Getting Less Than What You Paid For


E-Book Prices, Getting Less Than What You Paid For | One Lazy Robot.

I happen to agree, a LOT, with Lazy Robot!

I can’t remember the last time I paid full price for a book of any sort!

Hard backs…Uhhh, yeah, what are those again? Ohhhhhhhh, riiiiiiiiigggggggghhhhhhhhttttttttt, those heavy as shit door stops/book ends for paper backs and flower presses!

The last one I bought was a Christmas Present for my boyfriend.

Paperback?  Uhhhh, looks around the room at ALL the bookshelves which are double and triple stacked with books, it’s been years since I bought a paper back. In fact I think the last ones I bought were The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl Who Played With Fire.

eBooks?  Yeah, buy them all the time, several a week sometimes. I happen to be on the Kobo list which sends out a list of 15-20 FREE titles every day, including weekends. I’m also a member of eBub which quite frequently has free ebooks. I’m a frequent flier at the public library which is progressive and loans out ebooks.

I also am on the list for a couple of authors to preread which means I sometimes get to read a book before the general public! The Green Dagger and How To Kill Your Senator are examples of books I had the honour and privilege of reading before the general public.

I will, on the rare occasion, pay for a big author. Even then I will generally preorder so I can get the discount for that.

There is another way as well, it’s not used frequently and not all authors/publishers do it but you can sometimes find books which have had the DRM removed from them so you can share them around with your friends.

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on January 28, 2015, in blogs, books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

