Updates 1-5-15


Hi all. It’s been a few days and I have a few updates for you.

Bertie Bot posted the eiplogue to Thirsty For Your Love which is a Twitlight and Vampire Diaries cross over.

Unfortunately there isn’t a summary so I can’t tell you what it’s about 😦 since I haven’t read it.

Faerietale Amber gave us a preview for a story called Scratches and I gotta say it’s got me looking forward to the next installment.

Summary:  After the maenad attacked Sookie, Eric offers to give her his blood to heal after all the poison is removed. Bill tries to fight to keep Eric’s blood away from her, but Fairy Sookie is having none of that and says yes to Eric. With Bill’s blood no longer in her system, Sookie wants Eric’s blood, protection, and care. Can Eric protect Sookie from Bill and his Queen.

She also got first place in Kittyinaz Christmas writing challenge with the Twelve Gifts of Christmas. Many kudos to her and a hearty endorsement for this story since I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Summary:  This story picks up a few weeks after Club Dead and before Dead to the World, shall we say over the Christmas break. 🙂 Sookie is enduring her first Christmas without Gran, or anyone else. She has time to think about the events of Club Dead and what she wants for her future. This tale is not BETA approved, all mistakes are mine alone.

Meridean updated Decisions. There isn’t a summary and all I can tell you is that it’s a Godric story and he’s involved with an original character.

Magpie Tales updated Crash and Burn.

MySecretO updated Up All Night.

MagsMacdonald extended her one shot Revelations to include Happy.

Revelations was written for one of the writing challenges last year and is what got me hooked on her stories; I have read Make a Wish several times and am just as floored by it each time I read it. Her story Even the Dead can Scar has me hooked as well.

Queen of Area 5 completed the short story Hopeless. It’s only three chapters so I do mean short, lol.

Summary:  S5: What would happen if Sookie wasn’t ‘glamoured’ at the hospital and Kibwe demanded her brought along to the Authority? Surrounded by vampires she does not know and does not trust, the question becomes whom can Sookie depend on and whom she will turn to so she can make it out alive.

Kittyinaz has a writing challenge going if anyone’s interested.

Seraphina added a chapter to her Supernatural story Angels on My Shoulders.

Summary:  

Lucifer is free, and now there’s Hell for the Winchesters to pay. Not to mention needing to keep a low profile from the angels hunting them. Tabitha finds herself stuck between loyalty to her brothers, and trying to reconcile the feelings she may have for an angel—and the feelings he may have for her. Their feelings might not be so hard to sort out—if they weren’t trying to stop the Apocalypse or stop the angels that are rooting for it.

Reinla updated Run Me Over. I haven’t read it and there isn’t a summary :(.

Victory In Trouble updated Captive. I started reading it last night, unfortunately I got distracted by something shiny.

Summary:  Eric and Sookie are both locked into lives that bring them no happiness. When they find each other, will their love and determination be enough to free both of them from a life of misery? It is not a vampire story…but it’s not an all human story either…

Jc52185 updated Everything which is the sequel to Love and Memories.

Kleannhouse updated Night Light and I must say I am REALLY enjoying this one.

American Android is looking for beta’s if anyone’s interested. I don’t have the time or I would offer.

Mommy4Thomas updated A Christmas Dream and I’m still interested DESPITE the fact it isn’t an SVM or TB story.

This is the something shiny I referred to earlier. As you know I started a new blog last week for all things not fanfiction and that is the link to A Little of This and a Little of That.. It covers all sorts of things from my Dr. Who obsession to discussions on various subjects to Outlander and a bunch of other stuff. Right now it’s mostly stuff I’ve imported from my Tumblr account but I am planning on using it for reblogs of other interesting stuff I’ve found on the net, life in general and pretty much anything that doesn’t make it onto SVM & TB for some reason.

It isn’t perfect yet as I’ve still got a bunch of posts to go through and categorize/tag and add subject lines for although I have cut the number by more than half already just by taking out the True Blood references and stuff that just didn’t translate no matter how hard I tried to fix it so they would. It’s a lot of hard work and a lot of sitting on my butt and staring at my screen but it’ll be worth it in the end.

I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a wonderful new year!

Cheers!

 

 

 

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on January 5, 2015, in updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    in case you missed any…

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

