Story Updates


Okay, obviously I can’t keep up with the once a week updates and I can’t generally do them as they arrive in my inbox since the majority land there when I’m at work, which means mobile, which means WordPress freezes my phone. Besides I can sometimes get upwards of 20 story updates in a day and I don’t want to do that to all of you.

So…

I will send the ones I have gotten in the last 24 hours and TRY to keep doing that instead of once a week although I am NOT going to promise since apparently I suck at keeping these promises too :(.

We Wear the Mask by VictoryInTrouble. I need to go back to the beginning and reread this once since I’ve had so much else going on that I’ve lost the thread of it but I wouldn’t have put it on my alerts if I didn’t like it :).

Summary:  Set at the beginning of season 4 with a wiser Sookie and slightly less infuriating Eric. Well, at least he doesn’t walk into her bedroom when she’s naked! Can Sookie and Eric get past their tough exteriors to give themselves a chance together? Sookie thinks so and has a plan to get to Eric’s real self- beyond the mask. And now introducing Amnesia Pam! Rated M for language & lemons.

A Christmas Dream by mommy4Thomas.  Warning: This IS based on Twilight–New Moon I don’t generally read non-SVM or non-TB since I’m not up on the other fandoms but I read last night’s update (chapter 2) and was caught from the very first word. Who wouldn’t be with my mind stuck on Scott Bakula?

Summar:  

This story was inspired in part by the story “A Christmas Carol”. It takes place during Bella’s “zombie” period in “New Moon.” A time when she is emotionally distraught and severely depressed over her break up with a certain sparkly vampire and the abrupt departure of the family she loved so dearly.

She finds herself alone on Christmas Eve, and with the help of several visitors, she finds a strength and renewed confidence in herself. At first, wary of the idea of love, she finds herself presented with a possible future. A future filled with a true love and happiness. Will she dare to believe its possible and follow the path that is set before her?

‘Tis the Season by MistressJessica1028.  She finished this one last night and I must say, her writing has grown by leaps and bounds since the first story of hers I read

Summary:   A reworking of the events that happened post Season 4 with a holiday twist. It has been about six weeks since Sookie walked away from Eric and Bill.  Eric has tried to move on, but cannot let go of the woman who has stolen his thousand-year old heart.  He uses the spirit of the Christmas season to help him woo Sookie back.

Crash and Burn by MagPieTales.  I’m having a really hard time getting into this one for some reason, as well as the one before it.

Summary:  Sookie returns to Bon Temps, free of the effects of the fairy wish and determined to build a new life for herself. But things never go smoothly for our girl. She finds herself dragged deeper into the supernatural world, in ways she didn’t imagine. Part 2 of the Long Haul Saga. Spoilers for all books, Sookie and Eric POV.

Moonlight Sonata by melodiusnocturn.

Summary: The source of his dreams came from a beautiful prisoner that was considered to be dangerous. When Eric first laid eyes on her, he knew she was meant to be his, but could this beautiful woman allow herself to trust in fate and allow herself to be loved, and could she love in return?

Seeds of Memory by makesmyheadspin  Definitely AU and OOC since it’s all human.

Summary:  For some reason she didn’t put one.  Biker Eric. ‘Nuff said.

Dead Briefs: Tome 2 by larakingsley.

Summary:  After moving to Louisiana and surviving an attack by the Fangbangers killer, Sookie Stackhouse is more than ready to settle into her new life next to her vampire client/lover, Eric Northman. But when a mysterious woman looming over Bon Temps, a double disappearance in Dallas and the ever creepy neighbour across the cemetery threaten the happiness they had been looking forward to, it’s up to the telepathic lawyer and the Viking Vampire Sheriff to save the day.

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on December 30, 2014, in SVM, True Blood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

