Support the OTW!


I’ve posted about ficlet78’s plagiarism before so I thought I would forward to you what ended up in my inbox today.
Good luck to the OTW and ficlet.

ficlit78

Hi Everyone,

This isn’t a post about a story.  It’s not really an update to my plagiarism throwdown either.

But it’s something really important that affects all of us in the fan fiction community.  When this whole thing went down with my work being stolen, I was totally adrift.  Everyone had an opinion about my rights and what I was able to do or not do, and I can tell you right now that 95% of those people–though well-intentioned–were way off base.

It really frightened me that, as creators, none of us seemed to know how to protect ourselves, should someone come along, read our stories, like what they see, and simply take it, tweak, slap it between two covers and sell it for their own gain.  Lots of people voiced that I’m not a real author since I’m “infringing” on the AB and CH copyrights.  Several said that, sure…

View original post 195 more words

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on October 21, 2014, in posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

