A Bit About Me


It seems I’ve been flooding your in boxes, Twitter feeds and time lines with posts and most of you know very little about me so I thought I would tell you about myself.

I’m a forty something year old  mom of twin just turned adult males.  One now has his G2 driver’s license and is enjoying the freedom of being able to go where and when he wants to and needs to share some of his motivation since I don’t seem to have very much most days.

The other is my free spirit baby. Doesn’t have a care in the world, hasn’t met a girl he doesn’t like (welllll, there was this one but she’s a story all on her own) and looks like his dad but has my mouth and appreciation for sarcasm.

Okay, so sitting here and staring at the screen isn’t getting anything written.  Apparently I don’t think there’s too much about myself that’s interesting.

As you may be able to figure out I write fan fiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood (No, I’m NOT going to rant about how badly they are both sucking right now).  I have plenty of awesome ideas for stories but they don’t seem to be getting written since my muse seems to have taken an extra long hiatus and hasn’t even sent a post card to let me know when she’ll be back!.

I suck at music trivia, truly I do.  Maybe once in thirty guesses will I even get a partial answer!  I do have a well rounded knowledge of trivia in general though.  I love to learn, even (especially?) if it’s a little known fact about something.

My reasoning behind my sucking at  music trivia is really quite simple.  To me music is simply background noise.  I know what I like but I couldn’t care less about why Bif Naked wrote a particular song or who the two different lead singers of AC/DC were!

Yes, I know to a lot of you what I just wrote is blasphemy, lol, but when I chose to listen to music it’s because I generally want to listen without all the idle (read useless) chatter, trivia, etc. that some people will inflict upon me if I happen to listen to it when they are in the room

For the record, I suck at Jeopardy as well, lol.

Favorite television programmes:  we don’t have cable TV so my selections are at least a couple of years old and, in most cases, much older than that.  LOVE MASH!  Hands down all time favorite show!

DIY programs.
Cooking shows.
I did enjoy the first four season of True Blood.

Favorite books/authors.  This would be a HUGE list if I listed single books so we’ll go by series for the most part.

Karen and With Love From Karen by Marie Killillea
I Heard the Owl Call My Name by Margaret Craven
Black Dagger Brotherhood by J. R. Ward (just put on my favs list very recently)
North and South Trilogy by John Jakes
Little House series by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Anne of Green Gables series by L. M. Montgomery (fav is Rilla of Ingleside)
House of Night series by P. C. and Kristin Cast

Favorite Comedians:  Jeff Foxworthy and Jeff Duham.

 

 

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on July 16, 2014, in Life in general, posts, ultimate blog challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’d think we were the same person, except that my kids are much younger (8 and 3). You are the only other person in my generation I’ve met who also thinks M*A*S*H is the best show ever made…and it certainly is! 🙂 Aside from my TB/SVM obsession, I’m working my way through the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. My muse has also deserted me — I think she’s perhaps in the UK trying to sneak onto the set of Tarzan — and at the most inopportune time, as there are probably only another 5 or so chapters left of my story before the end.

    • Also wanted to add that my favorite comedians are Foxworthy, Bill Engvall, and Wanda Sykes.

    • My boyfriend LOVES M*A*S*H* as well, as does my brother so I’m not totally alone in my Alan Alda envy, lol. The lessons taught then are still true today so it has stood the test of time :).
      My muse left after I finished The Other Road Home :(. I’ve got other part stories but I’m not happy with them yet and I don’t like to post until the story is finished just in case the muse takes a vacation.
      I have finished BDB, several times over, and am working on reviewing them but I’ve got my nose in North and South now, lol.

      • http://m.youtube.com/results?q=wanda%20sykes%20pirates&sm=1

        That Cows with Guns thing is hilarious! 🙂

        Wanda Sykes is an actress who played on The New Adventures of Old Christine and the movie Monster In Law, and she’s an awesome stand up comedian. Above is one of my favorites.

        My dad and i used to watch M*A*S*H together, so it’s really special to me. (He’s been gone for 6 years now.)

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

