Share Your World week 12, 2014


I’ve grown a little lax with posting, obviously, and my muse seems to have taken a semi-permanent vacation so I’m going to try doing some blog challenges to try and get back into the groove and hopefully my muse will come along for the ride.

Once can only hope *sigh*.

Any way I’ve decided I’m going to try the Share Your World Challenge.  The Author posts four questions each week and we have a week to post our answers.  Let’s see how long I can keep this up.

This week’s questions are:

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

I’ve never really thought about it before.  There are scents which just turn me right off like offensive body odor, too much perfume (it doesn’t matter the scent, if you bathed in it, it’s entirely too much), a car burning oil and soured milk.

Thinking about it the only scents that come to mind that I enjoy have to do with the weather and out doors of all things.  I enjoy the smell after a good rain when it’s soaked the parched earth and it’s eagerly drinking it up.  Fresh cut grass:  Allergic as the dickens but I still like the smell.  The ozone just before or after an electrical storm.  Strange, I know, but nobody ever said I was normal :).

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

I usually write on the computer since it’s harder to lose anything that way.  It’s not impossible as an author I beta for can attest to since I lost one of her chapters over the weekend, then found it yesterday.  I will occasionally write in long hand, and sometimes short hand, but those pages end up at the bottom of my purse, aka the black hole, and are never seen again.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

There isn’t just one.  Any of my fanfic recommendations, my recipes, book recommendation, pretty much anything I’ve posted.

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

The first book I can ever remember reading is Little House In the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder.  I couldn’t have been any older than seven or eight when I read it since we  moved here when I was almost 9 and I know it was before that.  I love the whole series though and have it in both physical copy and ebook :).

I also love, LOVE L. M. Montgomery!  The Anne of Green Gables Series, Emily of New Moon, etc.  Of all of Montgomery’s books though I think I like Rilla of Ingleside the best for some reason.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This isn’t necessarily last week so much as it is that I’m grateful Old Man Winter is finally breaking his hold!  We’ve had a few gorgeous weather days in the last couple of weeks; they haven’t been as frequent as I want but they have been there.

A friend and I were joking on the way to work this morning that Mother Nature is going through the change of life so the last few years she’s been having hot flashes, now she’s got the shivers :D:D:D:D.

What am I looking forward to in the coming week?  Hmmmm, it’s hard to say.  I can tell you what I’m looking forward to in July but the upcoming week?  Haven’t got a clue.

About tj6james6

I write fanfiction for Southern Vampire Mysteries and True Blood. I pre-read/edit/beta others stories and I am attempting to get myself out of a rut and back into life rather than sitting here contemplating a blank page.

Posted on March 26, 2014, in Life in general and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck with getting you muse restarted. Your work I have always enjoyed reading and recommending.

Give me some sugar!

Fanfiction by Bertie Bott

Where our favorite characters come out to play...

The Little Star

The Internet Home of Author Lu J Whitley

littletiger-neverlost

You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you

Fiction by Jenna Tee

Fanfiction and Original Fiction by Jenna Tee

